football Edit

Comets Shootout: 17s All Tournament Team

Net Gain Sports went 6-1 winning the 2011 Comets Spring Shootout over 43 Hoops this past weekend. NGS started slow in pool play but halfway through their third game they seemed to gel and never looked back. They defeated Minnesota Southside, Minnesota Magic, Minnesota Comets, and 43 Hoops on their way to the tournament championship.
First Team
Johnny Woodard - Net Gain Sports (Duluth East)
Ater Manyang - Net Gain Sports (Rochester Century)
Marcus Marshall - 43 Hoops (St. Paul Johnson)
Casey Schilling - Dakota Schoolers (Ellsworth)
Tyler Vaughan - Minnesota Comets (Braham)
Second Team
Rashad Vaughn - Net Gain Sports (Robbinsdale Cooper)
Tommy McDermott - Net Gain Sports (Minnetonka)
Marcus Tyus - 43 Hoops (Anoka)
Nate Kratch - 43 Hoops (Watertown-Mayer)
Skye Warwick - Dakota Schoolers (St. Thomas Moore)
Third Team
Riley Aeikens - Minnesota Comets II (MACCRAY)
Brady Wohler - Minnesota Select (Orono)
Caleb Jansen - Minnesota Comets (Pierz)
Rodney Owens - Minnesota Magic (Minnesota Transitions)
Joey Habtemariam - South Dakota Heat (Sioux Falls Washington)